Recently, (last night actually, so very recently) this blog became the de facto English source for FC Gifu information in English. If you’ve arrived here via the official website then you’ll already know, but if you didn’t then you should know that this site can be accessed via a link/banner on the right hand side of the homepage.

This site started in December 2012 as a fan site, predominantly for FC Gifu but I also tried to write about all reaches of lower league Japanese football – J2 & the JFL. This year I decided to fully focus on FC Gifu and make it a much more rounded site – one that included useful info such as a full fixture card, squad list & how to buy tickets, get to the ground etc.

I hope to work with the club in order to make FC Gifu accessible to anyone. This year is shaping up to be a momentous one in the brief history of the club, and the profile has never been so high with Ruy Ramos coming in to coach and famous players such as Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi & Alex Santos, amongst others, coming in. This represents a great chance enhance the club footprint/visibility and if this site in any way helps that aim, then I’m very happy to be involved.

If you wish to contact me in any way, then there are a few ways to do it. Firstly, you can leave comments in the comments section of each post I make. You can contact me on Twitter where I am very active (too active, some might say!). You can follow me by clicking the “follow” button on the Twitter feed on the right of this page. Hopefully soon I’ll set up a dedicated email account for this site too. If you have any questions regarding FC Gifu, or Japanese football in general, I will endeavour to answer them.

In the meantime, I hope to bring you the latest news & updates as FC Gifu prepare for the new season. Forza FC Gifu!!!

