Yesterday evening it was announced that Korean youngster Do Dong Hyun had left the club.

Do, who joined the club last year from Brisbane Roar in Australia, made his debut against Avispa Fukuoka last year and immediately showed signs of being a fast paced, energetic player.  However, in his year at the club he had three different managers and none of them really gave him an extended chance to show what he could do. This year he only appeared in 3 games.

Do said in a statement:

  • “I’m very sad to be leaving this club, but I’d like to thank all the FC Gifu fans for their support while I was here. I will not forget the kindness and support that the fans showed me. I’d like to take the next step in my career and become a better player. For all of your support until now, thank you so much.”

Thank you Do Dong Hyun, and all the best for your future career.

