On Wednesday morning, FC Gifu announced the signing of Brazilian midfielder Kleiton Domigues on loan from J1 side Tokushima Vortis. Kleiton, younger brother of current Nagoya Grampus midfielder Leandro, made 10 appearances for the Shikoku club this term, but with Vortis signing fellow Brazilian Adriano, it meant that they needed to vacate a foreign player spot. Thus, Domingues was available and Ramos snapped him up.

Kleiton, given the number 7 shirt, played 10 times for Vortis this year, usually lining up just off the striker, although I’m told he has played up front as well. It will be interesting to see where he plays, and given that Nazarit is suspended for the upcoming trip to Nagasaki one wonders whether he will make his debut there.

Kleiton Domingues statement:

  • “I will try to get familiar with my new team-mates as soon as possible. I like to play in forward areas, and my strengths are in that area. I want to score and/or assist as much as possible and I will always fight and be aggressive for the team.”

Welcome Kleiton!!

