Yuki Fukaya on the run-in

FC Gifu central defender Yuki Fukaya spoke to Japanese magazine El Golazo! about what he expects to see during the last few weeks of the season.

  • “I’m feeling OK, but if I come back into the team, I want it to be at full fitness. Otherwise I don’t think it would be good for the rest of the players. I’d love to play against Oita Trinita as they are one of my former clubs and, for one reason or another, I’ve never played against them.”

He then went on to speak about his previous club, Omiya Ardija, and their plight in J1.

  • “Yes, I always look for Omiya’s results and once again they are in a relegation battle. I hope they can lift themselves away from the danger zone. When I was there, we use to think that we got power from Hikawa Shrine (a shrine which is close to Omiya’s NACK5 stadium), but of course we can’t be sure! I know they lost against Yokohama F.Marinos last time out, but they have to put that behind them and focus on their next game.”

You can read the original interview at the El Golazo! blog site here

Leave a Reply

