This week, FC Gifu announced the signing of Brazilian forward Leo Mineiro on loan from Atletico Paranaense in Brazil.

708170e05842040a53eb8b05ce6341a2

Photo courtesy of FC Gifu

He is described as a player with pace, likes to dribble and who has an eye for goal.

Leo Mineiro comments:

  • “I was offered the number 9 shirt, but when I heard the number 33 was available, I chose that because it is a lucky number for me. I think this opportunity represents the biggest opportunity of my career, but I feel it also represents my last chance to impress abroad. I feel that this is a turning point in my life, and I hope to contribute to the team as much as possible.”

Welcome Leo!!

Leo Mineiro facts:

  • DOB – October 3rd, 1990
  • Age – 24
  • Position – forward
  • Squad number – 33
  • Height – 178cm
  • Weight – 78kg
  • Previous clubs – Atletico Paranaense, Parana Clube, Villanova, America Mineiro, Jeju United (Korea)
